Content and Scope of the Symposium

The 7th International Student Symposium will be held in Samsun between 1-3 October 2021 in collaboration with UDEF (International Federation of Student Associations) and  Samsun & 19 Mayıs University. It is aimed the international students studying in Turkey and all other researchers to contribute to the symposium. Researchers can contribute to the international student symposium, to be held this year, with academic research and reviews in one of the following fields:

  • Social Sciences and Humanities
  • Science and Engineering
  • International Studentship Studies
  • Black Sea Regional Development and Cooperation (Symposium Special Theme)
Symposium Participants

The symposium is organized mainly for International Students continuing their education in Turkey. All international students continuing their undergraduate, graduate and PhD education in Turkey may attend the symposium. In addition, Turkish students who continue their education at undergraduate and graduate level can also participate in the symposium with their papers on “International Students Studies” topic.

Venue and Date of the Symposium

The 7th International Student Symposium will be held in Samsun in cooperation with Samsun and 19 Mayıs University in Samsun.

1 October-3 October 2021, Samsun&19 Mayıs University, SAMSUN

Participation Fee and Provided Facilities

The transportation, accommodation with full board, and a cultural tour following the last session of the symposium  will be covered by the organizers and sponsoring institutions for the students and researchers who are admitted to the symposium program. There is no participation free for the symposium.

The travel expenses of the researchers who want to participate from abroad are not covered, other expenses will be covered by the organizers and sponsoring institutions. Papers presented at the symposium will be published later in the proceedings, compilation books and journals, and a certificate of participation will be presented to the participants.

Symposium Important Dates

Deadline for Abstract Submission: 01 July 2021
Notification of Abstract Acceptance: 10 July 2021
Full Paper Submission Deadline: 01 September 2021
Announcement of Participants and Program: 15 September 2021
Symposium Date: October 1-3, 2021

Writing Guidelines for Social Sciences

Writing Guidelines for Science and Engineering

Aim of the Organization: Making our country an attraction center in terms of education in the light of global trends by taking a closer look at the international student mobility in the world.Contributing to our country’s becoming a training base in international student mobility.Sharing experience with non-governmental organizations, student organizations, and related-competent people that work for international students in various continents, various countries of the world,Instituting an upper structure that would provide coordination between partner – relevant unit – authority – person – organizations that work for international students in various geographies across the world in the long-term, serve the purpose of experience share, and contribute to international student mobility.Making a literature review on international student mobility and international education, producing resources for academic studies.

OUTPUTS AND EFFECTS: At the end of the program, reports that would constitute a source for academic studies in the areas of international student and international education will be published.

As a result of the organizations’ knowing each other better and experience share, student mobility will be ensured on a more conscious base, giving quality particular importance.
A structure will be formed to ensure coordination between relevant units that work in the field of international students in the world. Experience share will be ensured in order to carry out international student works in our country and in the world in a healthier way.
The non-governmental organizations that will attend the program from different countries will get to know each other closer. They will have a ground to cooperate in the long run. Academic studies in this field will be made richer. Role of international students will become more important in terms of collaboration and solidarity between countries.

7th International Student Symposium Organizing Committee
Name Surname University
Doç.Dr. Osman Akgül (Başkan) İstanbul Üniversitesi-UDEF
Dr. Selman Duran Medipol Üniversitesi-UDEF
Dr.Rahmat Ullah UDEF
Malik Taylan UDEF
Azamat Arpachiev UDEF
Dashdamır Mahmandarov UDEF
Abdul Raheem Akbari UDEF
International Student Symposium Scientific Committee
İsim-Soyisim Üniversite-Kurum Unvan ve Görev
Muhidin Mulalic International University of Sarajevo Prof.Dr
Murat Çemrek Necmettin Erbakan Üniversitesi Prof.Dr
Musa Alcı Ege Üniversitesi Prof.Dr
Hawa Kasule Markere University Prof.Dr
Hakkı Yazıcı Afyon Kocatepe Üniversitesi Prof.Dr
Ahmet Alibasic Faculty of Islamic Science Prof.Dr
Zafer Çelik Ankara Yıldırım Beyazıt Üniversitesi Doç.Dr
Mehmet Çevik İizmir Katip Çelebi Üniversitesi Prof.Dr
Faruk Taşçı İstanbul Üniversitesi Prof.Dr
Mehmet Ali Aydemir Selçuk Üniversitesi Doç.Dr
Muhammet Nurullah Cicioğlu Batman Üniversitesi Doç.Dr
Md. Nazmul Islam Rajshahi University Doç.Dr
Mohammad Rafi Rafi Kabul Polytechnic University Doç.Dr
Mohammad Naser Amin Kabul Polytechnic University Doç.Dr
Sifatullah Bahij Kabul Polytechnic University Doç.Dr
Ahmet Ayhan Koyuncu Afyon Kocatepe Üniversitesi Doç.Dr
Nurul Huda Sakib Jahangirnagar University Doç.Dr
Mehmet Ali Bolat İstanbul Zaim Üniversitesi Dr. Öğr. Üyesi
Sultan Mahmud Rana Rajshahi University Dr. Öğr. Üyesi
Abdüsselam Sağın Kırklareli Üniversitesi Dr. Öğr. Üyesi
Ömer Akgül Sağlık Bilimleri Üniversitesi Dr. Öğr. Üyesi
Selman Duran Medipol Üniversitesi Dr. Öğr. Üyesi
Kamran Abdullayev Karadeniz Teknik Üniversitesi Dr. Öğr. Üyesi
Taha Eğri Kırklareli Üniversitesi Dr. Öğr. Üyesi
Masoud Derakhshandeh İstanbul Gelişim Üniversitesi Dr. Öğr. Üyesi
Md. Aliur Rahman Green University Dr. Öğr. Üyesi
Ali Osman Karaoğlu Yalova Üniversitesi Dr. Öğr. Üyesi
Send a Message